Bank Holidays

Take a break with us

Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays 2018

B - Bank Holiday P - Public Holiday M - Mercantile Holiday

January 1 Mon Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day B.P
January 14 Sun Tamil Thai Pongal Day B.P.M
January 15 Mon Special Bank Holiday (In lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day which falls on a Sunday) B
January 31 Wed Nawam Full Moon Poya Day B.P
February 4 Sun National Day B.P.M
February 5 Mon Special Bank Holiday(In lieu of National Day which falls on a Sunday) B
February 13 Tue Mahasivarathri Day B.P
March 1 Thu Medin Full Moon Poya Day B.P
March 30 Fri Good Friday B.P
March 31 Sat Bak Full Moon Poya Day B.P
April 13 Fri Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M
April 14 Sat Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M
April 20 Fri Half Day Special Bank Holiday (In lieu of Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day which falls on a Saturday) B
April 29 Sun Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P
April 30 Mon Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.M
May 1 Tue May Day B.P.M
May 29 Tue Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day B.P
June 15 Fri Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) B.P
June 27 Wed Poson Full Moon Poya Day B.P
July 27 Fri Esala Full Moon Poya Day B.P
August 22 Wed Id-Ul-Alha (Hajjhi Festival Day) B.P
August 25 Sat Nikini Full Moon Poya Day B.P
September 24 Mon Binara Full Moon Poya Day B.P
October 24 Wed Vap Full Moon Poya Day B.P
November 6 Tue Deepavali Festival Day B.P
November 20 Tue Milan-Dun-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday) B.P.M
November 22 Thu Il Full Moon Poya Day B.P
December 22 Sat Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day B.P
December 25 Tue Christmas Day B.P.M
If you require further clarification on the Nations Trust Bank financial services, please contact us on:

24 HOUR CONTACT CENTRE
+94 (0)11 4 711411

AMERICAN EXPRESS CALL CENTRE
+94 (0)11 4 414141

SMS BANKING NUMBER
+94 (0)11 4 682767